Charity Classic Golf Tournament

River Legacy Foundation’s Charity Classic golf tournament is a fundraising event to benefit the environmental education programs at River Legacy Nature Center. This event is a fantastic opportunity to incentivize your employees, entertain business prospects, or utilize a sponsorship to promote your business. After a tough year, rewarding staff with networking excursions like the Charity Golf Classic is a wonderful way to show your appreciation.

This event has been postponed to Friday, September 30.

If you have any questions or concerns about your team,
sponsorship, or the event, please contact Shannon Porter at
817.860.6752 x107 or

We will continue to accept teams until the day of the event.

September 30, 2022

Registration: 7:00 AM
Shotgun: 8:00 AM
Scramble Format

Riverside Golf Club

300 Riverside Pkwy.
Grand Prairie, TX

What is a Scramble Format?

All four team members tee off. The team chooses their preferred ball position from the four tee shots from which to play the second shot. The best of the second shots is determined, then all play their third shots from that spot, and so on until the ball is holed.

Available Sponsorships:

* Please submit all completed forms to Shannon Porter via email at *

Tournament Highlights:

• Breakfast & Lunch

• Beverages

• Beer Tickets

• Golf carts included with team

• Golf Gift

• Contests

• Raffles

• Awards Ceremony

Planning Committee:

Chris Bookout
Shannon Porter

Larson Statham 

Cliff Mycoskie
Samuel Briones
Carole Hoyer
Jill Hill
Becky Nussbaum Gerro
Lisa McCaskey
John Colligan
Shawna Bateman
Karla Hernandez
Doreen Bruner

Thank You To Our 2022 Sponsors


Annual Sponsors​